Deacon Fellowship

In accordance with the New Testament scriptures, deacons are to be spiritual leaders and servants of the church. Deacons serve God under the leadership of the pastor and elders in the practical ministry of the church including:

1. Guiding the church in the achievement of its mission,
2. Proclaiming the gospel to believers and unbelievers, and 
3. Caring for the church's members and other persons in the community


August 1, 2019 - July 31, 2020 Deacon Fellowship

Deacon Fellowship Term Ending

July 31, 2020

July 31, 2021

July 31, 2022

Jeff Berl

Allen Cleveland

Brian Baum

Jack Bicket

Drew DeHaven, Vice Chair

Jackson Bellis

Bruce Blackmon

Ricky Farris

John Daniel

Rick Burger

Henry Greene

Josh Elmore

John Capell

Milt Hodges

David Hopper

Jay Crisp

Brady Hoffpauir

Rick Johnston

Jonathan Edwards, Chair

Jerry Moore

Mark Karow

Allen Neal

Alec Morrisette

Ander Krupa

Richard Roddy, Jr.

Scott Roux

Dwayne Morgan

Hugo Wiens

George Satterfield, Jr.

Pete Mullowney

Ed Woodall

Mark Tregde

Sam Robinson

Dan Yardley

Kenneth Wilkie

Mark Sheffield


August 1, 2019-July 31, 2020 Deacon Leadership Team

Jonathan Edwards - Chair

Drew DeHaven – Vice Chair

Jeff Berl– Caring Ministry

Ricky Farris – Prayer Ministry

Dan Yardley & Jerry Moore – Widows Ministry

Mark Tregde - Lord’s Supper Ministry

Brady Hoffpauir – Recorder 


Want to Know More About the Deacon Ministry? 

Core Values of the Deacon Fellowship

Ministries of the Deacon Fellowship