Deacon Fellowship

In accordance with the New Testament scriptures, deacons are to be spiritual leaders and servants of the church. Deacons serve God under the leadership of the pastor and elders in the practical ministry of the church including:

1. Guiding the church in the achievement of its mission
2. Proclaiming the gospel to believers and unbelievers 
3. Caring for the church's members and other persons in the community


August 1, 2016 - July 31, 2017 Deacon Fellowship

Deacon Fellowship Term Ending:

July 31, 2017:

July 31, 2018:

July 31, 2019:

Dave Bachmann
Brian Baum
Justin Brown
Lawrence Denney
Victor Ferrari
Rick Johnston
Bob Mays
Mike Mullowney
Jeff Pacetti
Jonathan Schlottman
Brian Staff

Troy Brantley
Mike Burch 
Steve Eriksen
Ron Ezell, Jr.
Larry Goldman
Dan Miller
Richard Nettles
John Ratcliffe
Stephen Renfrow
Don Lane (pending approval)
Lance Richey
Allen Weaver

Saul Amezquita
Joe Brooks
Ashley Harvey
Ron Johnson
Matt McDermid
Joe Poats
Jerry Russell
Larry Scott
Tony Shelton
Jim Turner
Jordan Womble
Paul Zwierzynski


August 1, 2016-July 31, 2017 Deacon Leadership Team

Mike Mullowney - Chair
Stephen Renfrow – Vice Chair
Troy Brantley – Outreach Ministry
Tony Shelton – Caring Ministry
Allen Weaver – Prayer Ministry
Brian Staff – Widows Ministry
Richard Nettles – Lord’s Supper Ministry
Rick Johnston – Recorder  

Want to Know More About the Deacon Ministry? 

Core Values of the Deacon Fellowship

Ministries of the Deacon Fellowship